skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

Press Release

Contact Information: Joan Olson (630) 407-6015 or Evan Shields (630) 407-6022

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Amy Phillips Appointed to DuPage County Board

The DuPage County Board on Tuesday approved Chairman Dan Cronin’s appointment of Amy Phillips of Naperville to serve on the Board, filling a vacant seat in District 5.

In nominating Phillips, Cronin highlighted her passion for helping people and accomplishing common goals.

“Ms. Phillips desires to work collaboratively, identifying problems and finding common sense solutions at the local level. I believe her experience within the District 5 community and her professional expertise will make Ms. Phillips an excellent addition to the Board,” said County Board Chairman Dan Cronin.

Phillips serves as the Youth Programs Manager for the Conservation Foundation and on the executive committee of the Naperville Environment and Sustainability Task Force as chairwoman of the Natural Resources Committee. She previously worked as a Network Leader with Biominicry Chicago and Senior Technical Sustainability Consultant with Terrapin Bright Green in New York, N.Y. Phillips holds three master’s degrees, including a Master of Business Administration degree from the University of Illinois.

Phillips will fill the seat vacated by Amy Chavez, who resigned from the County Board on Aug. 16. Her term will expire Dec. 5, 2022.

District 5 includes parts of Naperville, Aurora, Lisle, Woodridge, and Warrenville.