skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

County Board

DuPage Water Commission


DuPage Water Commission Website


Name: Paul May
Title: General Manager

535 S Euclid Ave,
Oak Park, IL 60304

Phone: 630-417-7627


600 E. Butterfield Rd.
Elmhurst, IL 60126 


The DuPage Water Commission strives to provide reliable, quality, responsive, and cost-efficient Lake Michigan water service for existing and future customers in DuPage County. The DuPage Water Commission finances, maintains, and operates a Lake Michigan to DuPage County water supply system.

Meeting Schedule

Third Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Commission Offices. View agendas and minutes


6 years

Appointed By

DuPage County Chairman with the advice and consent of the County Board.


$600 annually, except for those commissioners who are also government officers or employees.


Applicants must be residents of DuPage County. Commissioners may be elected officials or employees of Federal, State, or local government.


12 commissioners plus a chair. The DuPage County Chairman appoints a chair plus 6 commissioners, who represent each of the 6 County Board districts in the County. 6 additional commissioners are elected by the mayors/presidents of municipalities within DuPage County, one representing each County Board district. NOTE: Only those commissioners appointed by DuPage County are listed.  Also, William A. Fates was appointed to serve as Treasurer of the DuPage Water Commission on September 17, 2015.


Chair James Zay, Jr.


70 ILCS 3720/2


NameFirst Date of Appt.Current Term ExpiresPosition
David Novotny01/02/201501/01/2027Commissioner representing District 1
Diane Bouckaert02/12/201201/01/2025Commissioner representing District 2
Kathleen Rush06/11/201901/01/2025Commissioner representing District 3
Robert Gans01/27/201501/01/2027Commissioner representing District 4
James Healy01/10/201701/01/2023Commissioner representing District 5
David Russo01/11/201101/01/2023Commissioner representing District 6
James Zay, Jr.06/24/200801/01/2023Chair

Additional Information

NOTE: Persons listed as serving on an expired term continue in their service unless and until they are either reappointed or replaced unless otherwise indicated. A position listed as “VACANT” is not currently occupied.

Financial Information


NOTICE: Activating certain links on this page will redirect you to a third party web site. DuPage County has no control over the information provided by any third party site and makes no representation and is not responsible for its quality, content, nature or reliability. DuPage County does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any of the information or financial reports accessible from this page. Evaluation of content and the usefulness of the information provided on this page are the responsibility of the user. DuPage County makes no warranty of any kind, express or implied, and assumes no liability or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, legality, reliability or usefulness of the information or for any omissions from the information. Note that financial reports may not constitute an official record. DuPage County assume no liability for any damages incurred, whether directly or indirectly, actual, incidental, punitive or consequential, as a result of any errors, omissions or discrepancies in any information set forth in any such financial reports or any use of such financial reports. DuPage County is not liable for any improper or incorrect use of the information contained in the financial reports and assumes no liability for anyone’s use of such information.