skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

County Board

Board Member: Dawn DeSart
District 5

Phone:(312) 804-8688

County Committees:

Personal Information

  • Children: Alexander and Kathryn
  • Naperville resident for 38 years

Professional Information

  • Five-time Emmy Award-winning journalist


  • B.S. in Mass Communications from Minnesota State University, Mankato

Community Activity

  • Indian Prairie School District 204 Board Member (2009 - 2013)
  • Democratic Precinct Committeeperson for five years
  • Former Vice Chairman of the Wheatland Township Democrats 
  • Former Fox Valley United Way Board Member
  • Campaigns and Candidates Team Leader, Act, Connect, Engage (ACE) Naperville
  • Former President of the Little Blessings Preschool Board
  • Girl Scout Leader for eight years