skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

Division of Transportation Safety Programs

DuPage County is committed to delivering a safer environment for all of its users throughout the County. DuPage County DOT is partnering with Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT) and the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) in the development of the County's first Local Road Safety Plan (LRSP).  The LRSP will demonstrate the County's mission, its goals and objectives and its initial safety emphasis areas.  The LRSP will be a dynamic document that will be updated periodically as County staff review the progress toward achieving the goals and objectives. This page will be the home location for the publication of the LRSP, surveys, Safety presentations, various educational and enforcement programs that may come out of the Plan, links to programs offered by our partner agencies, and safety metrics. 


LRSP Presentations

FHWA LRSP Workshop 1_DuPage County


FHWA LRSP Workshop 2_DuPage County


LRSP Partner Agency Survey


DuPage County Safety Projects