skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois


Sustainability traditionally applied to forestry, defined by the practice of continually renewing a resource. However, the term has come to be understood as in a more universal sense of the ability to continuously exist, or sustain life. The incorporation of sustainable practices or programs focus around three core pillars;  economic, social, and environmental. Consideration of these pillars when making decisions is a key value of sustainability. DuPage County has worked to support sustainable practices and programs internally as well as externally. 

DuPage Campus Sustainability

DuPage County Sustainability Programs and Resources