skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois



Emergency Telephone System Board (ETSB)

The Emergency Telephone System Board of DuPage ["DuPage ETSB"] was established per Section 15.4 of the Local Government Emergency Telephone System Act, 50 ILCS 750/15.4.

Pursuant to County Ordinance OEX-003B-89, Section 20-40, DuPage ETSB consists of the following twelve (12) voting members:ETSB logo 2021

  • Three from The DuPage County Board, one of whom is the Chair,
  • Two from the DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference,
  • One from the DuPage County Fire Chief's Association,
  • One from the DuPage Chief of Police Association,
  • One from the DuPage County Sheriff’s Office,
  • One from the DuPage Public Safety Communications (DU-COMM),
  • One from the Addison Consolidate Dispatch Center (ACDC),
  • One from Emergency Services, and
  • One DuPage County Citizen.

ETSB Smart911


Smart 911 Logo

Click on the green Smart911 button to register now. The Emergency Telephone System Board of DuPage County offers a free and confidential service to help first responders when you call 911. Completing a profile will provide first responders with important information to help you when you call 911. The information  can include photos of your children, special  needs and medical information, current location. This service is appropriate for Premise Alert Program users. You can even register your pets. For more information about Smart911, click Register for Smart911.

Contact Us

Executive Director
Linda Zerwin

Deputy Director
Matthew Theusch

Main Phone Number


421 N. County Farm Road
Wheaton, IL 60187



Surcharge Information