skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

Press Release

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

DuPage County Clerk Jean Kaczmarek Announces “22 for ‘22” 22 Early Voting Locations Open Monday, Oct. 24th – Increase of 100 Percent from 2018

WHEATON, IL – DuPage County Clerk Jean Kaczmarek announces “22 for ‘22” --  22 Early Voting locations for the 2022 General Election will open in DuPage County starting Monday, Oct. 24. The number of locations was increased 100 percent from the 11 locations in 2018 to include areas that had previously been underserved by Early Voting.

“Early Voting was the most popular choice of voters in the 2020 General Election in the county. We’re ready for voters,” Kaczmarek says. “We’re providing optimum voter access in DuPage, including Vote-by-Mail, Permanent Vote-by-Mail, more Early Voting locations, and 269 polling places on Election Day, Nov. 8, with the option to vote anywhere.”

Kaczmarek adds, “Another significant change is that for the first General Election since Early Voting began in 2006, ballots will be 100 percent paper in DuPage County.”

As part of the “Vote Anywhere” initiative, DuPage County voters may cast ballots at any Early Voting location, as well as any Election Day polling place.

DuPage County’s 22 Early Voting locations are:

  • Addison Township Office:  401 N. Addison Rd, Addison
  • Bartlett Community Center:  700 S. Bartlett Rd, Bartlett
  • Bensenville Police Department:  345 E. Green St, Bensenville
  • Burr Ridge Police Department:  7700 County Line Rd, Burr Ridge
  • College of DuPage - IRC Building:  425 Fawell Blvd, Glen Ellyn
  • Downers Grove Park District - Lincoln Center:  935 Maple Ave, Downers Grove
  • DuPage County Fairgrounds:  2015 W. Manchester Rd, Wheaton
  • Elmhurst City Hall:  209 N. York Rd, Elmhurst
  • Fox Valley Mall:  195 Fox Valley Center Dr, Aurora
  • Glen Ellyn Civic Center:  535 Duane St, Glen Ellyn
  • Hinsdale Village Hall:  19 E. Chicago Ave, Hinsdale
  • Itasca Park District - Water Park:  100 N. Catalpa St, Itasca
  • Islamic Center of Naperville:  25W530 75th St, Naperville
  • Lisle Police Department:  5040 Lincoln Ave, Lisle
  • Naperville Municipal Center:  400 S. Eagle St, Naperville
  • Oak Brook Village Hall:  1200 Oak Brook Rd, Oak Brook
  • Safety Village of Darien:  7400 Cass Ave, Darien
  • Stratford Square Mall:  152 Stratford Dr, Unit C24, Bloomingdale
  • West Chicago Voting Facility:  157 W. Washington St, West Chicago
  • Westmont Public Library:  428 N. Cass Ave, Westmont
  • Woodridge Park District Community Center:  2600 Center Dr, Woodridge
  • Yorktown Center:  330 Yorktown Shopping Center, Lombard

Sixteen Early Voting locations are open seven days a week until Monday, Nov. 7. Specific hours can be found at:

As Election Day nears, Kaczmarek suggests those voters who have put off applying for a mail ballot should consider voting in-person during Early Voting or on Election Day. Voters who have received mail ballots are urged to complete them and return them as soon as possible.

Kaczmarek encourages anyone who is uncertain of their voter registration status, including those voters who may have moved or changed their name since the last time they voted, to confirm their registration and view their sample ballot at the Clerk’s website: