Want to learn more about DuPage County?

Sign up for County newsletters and email updates!

Search search icon

ePay Your Real Estate Taxes

ePay With Funds Withdrawn from Savings or Checking Account

You may schedule to ePay (electronically pay) your 2023 real estate tax bill on our website for the payment to be automatically withdrawn from your savings or checking account in the amount and date you set.

ePay With Funds From Visa, MasterCard or Discover Card 

visa  mc2  discover

You may schedule to ePay your 2023 real estate tax bill on our website using your Visa, MasterCard or Discover credit card for the transaction.  Please be aware that the credit card service provider will charge a 2.10% convenience fee for the transaction.  No portion of that fee is retained by DuPage County.

Make a Wire Transfer

To transfer U.S. funds by wire, contact us at allcollector@dupagecounty.gov for specific instructions.  Please be aware your bank may charge you for this service.

Let Your Bank Write the Check

Take advantage of your bank's online bill pay services.  Contact your bank and designate the amount and date you want to make a payment and your bank takes care of the rest.

Banks in DuPage County

Taxes may be paid at many banks in DuPage County through September 3, 2024 (the 2nd installment due date).

Please allow 10 business days for processing payments made at a bank. 
Use the following link for a list of banks that provide this service.

By Mail

Payments and correspondence may always be mailed directly to the DuPage County Treasurer's Office at 421 N. County Farm Road, Wheaton, IL 60187.  Beginning April 30, 2024 through September 30, 2024, payments may also be mailed to:  DuPage County Collector, P.O. Box 4203, Carol Stream, IL 60197-4203.

In Person

Beginning on April 30, 2024, pay in person using cash, check, credit or debit card during our office's normal business hours of Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  For after hours' payments, drop off your payment in our Drop Box located in the south parking lot of the DuPage County Treasurer's Office, 421 N. County Farm Road, Wheaton, Illinois. 

Sign Up